A Facelift and Life! LIFE!!

Buds On One Grapevine Already!

Buds On One Grapevine Already!

I’m here to tell you that I awoke to buds this morning! I planted a stick a mere four days ago. The other stick (yes, there are two sticks) still appears dormant, but my optimism runs high. I think I’m in shock. Yesterday it was a stick. Today it is a stick with life.

Speaking of yesterday…

Caution: Facelift In Progress

Caution: Facelift In Progress

When I got home from work, I discovered that the apartment community-wide facelift had made it to my unit; and my nicely swept balcony had nails and debris strewn all over it.  I’m assuming that’s why “they” were kind enough to provide a caution tape?  It’s not like all the hammering, banging, shouting, and bulldozering is going to compell me to jump or anything.

Good news. The caution tape wasn’t the only thing to arrive yesterday. I received the rack I purchased to organize my closet and I assembled it despite John’s help.  It fit with room to spare.  Solid. Happy I purchased it.

Dome rack assembled

What Closet Clutter?!

So, after a long day, I felt organized and ready to go. With caution, of course.

I think I’m still in shock that this morning I awakened to life. Life! I feared I’d be blogging about sticks for who knows how long, but to witness the buds this morning was very encouraging.

I eagerly await the arrival of my other plants, especially the mystery plant that is not illegal; and I leave you with a picture of the buds going to bed. Dream of wine little buds.

grapevine budding at night

Goodnight, Sweet Buds

Caution: EarthBox container gardening may be habit forming and/or cause shock and euphoria. Growing your own organic fruits and vegetables is fun, delicious, good for you, and good for the environment; and it doesn’t even require a lot of space. (Plus, it saves you money!) In cases of extreme euphoria, please consult your physician immediately.

To Mother Nature,

Leave a Reply

