Wanted: Alive or Alive

Does this look right to you?!

dead stevia

(From Right To Left) Sweet Live Stevia, "The Stick", and Bitter Dead Stevia

Okay, so I’m pretty sure even Step #6 in the Gurney’s Grow It Guide (a.k.a. “Keep watering!”) won’t help this one:

Dead stevia plant

Bring Out Yer Dead!

Sadly, this little guy came out of the box like that. I don’t even know why I bothered to plant it. I guess that’s  my optimistic nature. Fortunately, I sent Gurney’s a picture  and the next thing I know, I receive an email confirming shipment of a new stevia plant. I didn’t even have to ask them to. Good ol’ Gurney’s! You guys got my vote! So, there’s a new grape and a new stevia en route as I write this post.

It’s probably advantageous that I rethink the plant placement this time around as I purchased a few staking systems when I bought the EarthBoxes and it will most likely be better if I have the grapes planted together in the same box. But, of course, who am I to know? This is experimental gardening. Educated guess gardening.

So, that’s where I stand at the moment. Stay tuned because the Roma tomato and Popper Whopper jalapeno plants will be arriving any second now. 🙂

To Mother Earth,

Leave a Reply

